The Perilous Night ~ Section Two (2009)

Section two (of six) of John Cages masterpiece.

This animation project is still under conception. (Parts two – six to follow) More information upon this project will follow in forthcoming sections.

“This is a composition in six untitled movements. It was written in a period when Cage was very confused and sad, resulting from his imminent separation from Xenia. The result is a sad, lost and desperate composition. The title derives from a collection of Irish folk tales. The music tells the story of the dangers of erotic life and the misery of people separating, after having been together for long, as well as the loneliness and terror ones experiences when love becomes unhappy.
The piano preparation is moderately elaborate and the six movements have different rhythmic structures”.

Source –



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s